T4-Walkers-Thur

Status:                        Confirmed
Coordinators:           Christine, Pat
Venue:                        Start at rotunda in Belmore Park
Cost:                            $5 each term, must pay and enrolled before starting class
Times:                         08:00 – 09:00  walk times to be all approximately 60minutes.
Day:                             Thursday – each week of term.
Dates:                          W01      Thur 12 Oct
.                                     W02     Thur 19 Oct
.                                     W03     Thur 26 Oct
.                                     W04     Thur 2 Nov
.                                     W05     Thur 9 Nov
.                                     W06     Thur 16 Nov
.                                     W07     Thur 23 Nov
.                                     W08     Thur 30 Nov
.                                     W09     Thur 7 Dec
.                                     W10      Thur 14 Dec

Limit:                        Min 4, Max 12
Class:                         Open

Pre-requisites:         None
Equipment:              Loose clothing, walking shoes, water

Walking for health.

Exercise in a social atmosphere and enjoy Goulburn’s open spaces and  parks.

Ten walks per term around Goulburn and an optional coffee or tea afterwards.

If you are new to regular exercise, start off by walking a minimum of twenty minutes three to four times a week, then increase to thirty minutes four times a week. If you have any health problems, check with your doctor regarding how active you should be.

Walk at a steady pace to increase your heart rate without making you breathless to the point of discomfort. Set a pace where you are walking vigorously but are still able to talk or whistle. Beginners should feel comfortable; seasoned walkers should feel as if they’ve exerted themselves slightly.

You’ll probably be surprised how quickly your level of fitness improves.

Edit