T4-PassiveRecreation

Status:                        Confirmed
Tutor:                         Pat Spilsbury
Venue:                        Goulburn Workers Club Deck
Time:                          13:00 – 15:30pm
Day:                            Tuesday
Dates:                         W01  –  Tue 10 Oct
.                                   W02   – Tue 17 Oct
.                                   W03   – Tue 24 Oct
.                                   W04   – Tue 31 Oct
.                                   W05   – Tue 7 Nov
.                                   W06   – Tue 14 Nov
.                                   W07   – Tue 21 Nov
.                                   W08   – Tue 28 Nov
.                                   W09   – Tue 5 Dec
.                                   W10   – Tue 12 Dec
Limit:                        No limit
Pre-requisites:        None
Text/Equipment required: New board games, if required
Extra Costs: NO

An important part of keeping your mind sharp is regularly challenging your brain.
Clinical studies have shown that by spending as little as one hour per week playing a range of brain games you can improve the cognitive functions you use every day.

On Tuesdays we play games such as Mahjong, Rummykub, Bridge and Scrabble which are great games for keeping the mind sharp and other board games can be added as well.
DON’T KNOW HOW TO PLAY? WE’LL TEACH YOU!

Edit