Home

OFFICE:  U3A DEPOT   –    Corner of  Bourke St & Combermere St, GOULBURN

HOURS:    11:00 to 13:00 Wednesday
PHONE:   4873 5355
POST:      PO Box 677, Goulburn NSW 2580…
EMAIL:    info@gm-u3a.com.au – General enquiries
.               web@gm-u3a.com.au – Website enquiries
.               suggestionbox@gm-u3a.com.au – Members’ suggestions

U3A 2021 Calendar
Term 1  – Mon 25 Jan to Sun 04 Apr  –  10 Weeks
Term 2 – Mon 19 Apr to Sun 27 June – 10 Weeks
Term 3 – Mon 12 Jul  to Sun 19 Sep  –   10 Weeks
Term 4 – Mon 04 Oct to Sun 12 Dec  –  10 Weeks

See CoVid-19 TAB for U3A Covid information

Upcoming Events

.                                      Ramble – Mt Kosciuszko summit walk
.                                             ***Ramble postponed to Term 4*** 
Sun 02 May:                Kayaking  – Berrima

Sat 15 May:                  Grist for mill  – Depot 14:00
.                                            Bell ringing

Sat 19 Jun                    Concert at Depot 14:00 to 15:00

New Classes in Term 2
Off-road Cycling     Thu 10:00 to 11:00 Weekly – Peter
Ride a bicycle or e-bike approximately 8 km from the Marsden Weir carpark on the river track
Poetry     Wed 13:00 to 14:00 Weekly – Depot – Jock
One poem each week, one from each of ten renown poets in ten weeks
Meditation   Wed 11:00 to 12:00 Weekly  -Depot – William
Learn meditations skills
Argyle Linux Users Group – 24/7 email list,  pizza meeting twice per term- Brian
Learn more about Linux, raspberrypi and FOSS from a like minded group
Walk 4 Health now a single class, walk any  or all weekdays – Peter, Pat, Brian
08:00 to 09:00 Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri – walk on any one or more or all walks
Current walkers automatically enrolled
The Five Bridges Walks now a single class – Christina, Peter
09:00 to 10:00 Mon, Wed, Fri – walk on any one or more or all walks
Ideal class to build up your fitness level, walk 1 to 5 bridges – 800 m to 3 km
Now a single class, walk one or more days per week
Current walkers automatically enrolled

***Want to improve your gardening skills and knowledge — be part of the “Plant 2 Plate” classes: Check details under Classes 2021 Menu***

2021 Term 2 Enrolments
We will be using a new enrolment procedure using web forms in Term 2.
The link are found under the Classes 2021 TAB 
Enrolments Open:   Wed 07 Apr
Enrolments Close:   Sun 25 Apr
More information will  be posted and emailed shortly before enrolments open

 

 

FOR UP-TO-THE MINUTE INFORMATION ABOUT CLASSES, EXCURSIONS AND THE LATEST U3A NEWS, VISIT OUR WEBSITE REGULARLY 

Hot: 20210430