Home

See Announcements for any last minute changes or cancellations of events, courses etc.

OFFICE:  U3A DEPOT   –    Cnr Combermere & Bourke Sts, GOULBURN
HOURS:   Monday  11:00 to 13:00  Tuesday  11:00 to 13:00  –  Not open Wed, Thu, Fri
PHONE:   4873 5355
POST:      PO Box 677, Goulburn NSW 2580…
EMAIL:    info@gm-u3a.com.au – General enquiries
.                web@gm-u3a.com.au – Website enquiries
.                courseleaders@gm-u3a.com.au – Course Leaders enquiries
.                suggestionbox@gm-u3a.com.au – Members’ suggestions

    U3A 2018 Calendar:
•   
Term 1      Mon 05 Feb  to  Sun 15 Apr (W1,W2,W3,W4,W5,W6,W7,W8,W9,W10) 

•   Term 2      Mon 30 Apr to  Sun 08 Jul (W1,W2,W3,W4,W5,W6,W7,W8,W9,W10)  
•   Term 3      Mon 23 Jul  to  Sun 30 Sept (W1,W2,W3,W4,W5,W6,W7,W8,W9,W10)
•   Term 4      Mon 15 Oct  to  Sun  16 Dec
(W1,W2,W3,W4,W5,W6,W7,W8,W9,W10) 

**Annual General Meeting**
When:  Friday, 22th June 2018
Time:  2 pm
Where: U3A Depot, Cnr Bourke Street & Combermere Street
Nomination forms can be downloaded from our website
Nominations close 5pm Friday 15 June

Croquet
Wed 20 Jun 12:00  Pumpkin Soup at the U3A Depot
Wed 20 Jun 13:00 at U3A Depot  Croquet demonstration & game
Wed 20 Jun 13:00 at U3A Depot  Bocce

 

REMINDERS & CHANGES TO OUR PROGRAM
We have a change to July’s Let’s Do Lunch which was to be at the Astor Hotel, instead, we will be going to the Angel For the Forgotten’s Railway Cafe in Sloane Street for a Winter Warmers Lunch where participants can have either Soup or Hot Pot Casserole for their main and a delicious fruit pie for dessert with tea/coffee. These tickets will also go on sale May 28 and will cost $10
Then in Term 3, Pat has booked 32 seats for the Workers Club’s Christmas in July Lunch on Sunday, 29th July and the tickets will cost $15 for a delicious Christmas-style 2 course lunch with all the trimmings, all this and live entertainment as well! Always a great day, these places will go fast, so you will need to book & pay for them at the office by Monday, 4th June

 

Members’ Suggestion Box
If you have any suggestions about ways in which we could improve our U3A – please take a few moments to email your ideas to:
suggestionbox@gm-u3a.com.au

FOR UP-TO-THE MINUTE INFORMATION ABOUT CLASSES, EXCURSIONS AND THE LATEST U3A NEWS, VISIT OUR WEBSITE REGULARLY